• SCRAPBOOK ITEMS INDEX (click to navigate database file)

 

The Scrapbook Items Index is a converted file from the in-house database to Excel file for easy access, search and retrieval of entries. The scrapbook collection is composed of personal and official documents of Mr. Jorge B. Vargas that were collected during his lifetime. Encoding of index to the database is an on-going process until completed. The library and archives will update the index from time to time. 

​

• QUEZONIANA

       (MANUEL LUIS QUEZON)

       SOURCES

 

 

Bibliography and Compiled List of Reference Sources in the U.P. Jorge B. Vargas Museum Library and Archives Collection

 

 

This finding-aid will provide compiled list of titles of books and serials, papers, and manuscripts written about/by Manuel Luis Quezon. This list comprises Quezon’s biographies, a compilation of his speeches, addresses, messages, proclamations, executive orders, photographs, newspaper clippings, etc. available in the U.P. Jorge B. Vargas Museum Library and Archives.

 

The following bibliography of sources was gathered and arranged according to format, type, and date. It also includes the exact location (if available) as well as brief description and number of copies in the collection to facilitate easy retrieval of materials/documents as indicated.

 

The bibliography is intended to aid the users of the Vargas Museum Library and Archives in fast retrieval of information to eliminate time-consuming search effort for available titles and materials. It will also address the more efficient way in cross-referencing of materials for scholarly research. More importantly, it will give the users of the library an idea how diverse the collection is about the subject of this compilation. As well as it also intends to promote the Vargas Museum Library and Archives to researchers and other institutions.

 

Target beneficiaries of this finding-aid are but not limited to local and foreign students, faculty, institutions, companies, and private individuals who are interested in the subject.

 

The list is non-conclusive as more materials remain uncatalogued as of this date due to lack of staff, facility, and equipment needed in the process. Provision for other type and formats of the materials in the collection are open for further expansion of this finding aid.